Saturday, March 11, 2017

Iceland: Tonight! National final of "Söngvakeppnin 2017"

After two semi-finals from last weeks it's tonight decision time in Iceland. The national final of "Söngvakeppnin" shows seven hopefuls performing their possible Eurovision entry. Tonights show  will be hosted once again by Ragnhildur Steinunn Jónsdóttir

"Söngvakeppnin 2017" - Final - running order

  1. Aron Hannes -"Tonight"
  2. Arnar Jónsson & Rakel Pálsdóttir - "Again"
  3. Aron Brink - "Hypnotised"
  4. Hildur - "Bammbaramm"
  5. Rúnar Eff Rúnarsson - "Make Your Way Back Home"
  6. Svala Björgvinsdóttir - "Paper"
  7. Daði Freyr Pétursson - "Is This Love?"
Listen to all the entries in Icelandic and English on this Spotify-playlist:
The national final of "Söngvakeppnin starts tonight at 8:45 pm (cet) and can be followed here:

"Söngvakeppnin 2017" - Show dates:
  • 25.02.2017 - Semi-Final 1
  • 04.03.2017 - Semi-Final 2
  • 11.03.2017 - National Final

Greta Salome won "Söngvakeppnin 2016" and represented Iceland at the Eurovision Song Contest 2016 in Stockholm. Her song "Hear Them Calling" failed to qualify to the Eurovision final. 

The winner of "Söngvakeppnin 2017" will compete in the first semi-final on 9th May 2017 in Kyiv. Who should represent Iceland at the Eurovision Song Contest 2017?

Find out more about 'Söngvakeppnin' here:

No comments:

Post a Comment