Thursday, January 19, 2017

Denmark: 10 candidates for "Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2017"

DMPG 2017 candidates (© Agnete Schlichtrkuss, DR)
Danish broadcaster DR announced today 10 hopefuls for their national selection "Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2017". The show will be hosted by Johannes Nymark (former Lighthouse X) and Annette Heick. The national final takes place on 25th February 2017 in Jyske Bank Boxen in Hersing.

Read the official announcement from DR here: 

"Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2017"

  1. Ida Una - "One"
  2. Thomas Ring - "Vesterbro"
  3. Rikke Skytte - "Color My World"
  4. Anja - "Where I Am"
  5. Calling Mercury - "Big Little Lies"
  6. Anthony - "Smoke In My Eyes"
  7. René Machon - "Warriors"
  8. Sada Vidoo - "Northern Lights"
  9. Jeanette Bonde - "Hurricane"
  10. Johanna Beijbom - "A.S.A.P."

"Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2017" 

  • 25.02.2017 - National Final (Herning)
Lighthouse X won "Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2016" and represented Denmark at the Eurovision Song Contest 2016 in Stockholm. Their song "Soldiers Of Love" failed to qualify to the Eurovision final by ending on 17th place in the second semi-final. 

The winner of "Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2017 will be honoured to represent Denmark at the Eurovision Song Contest 2017 in Kyiv. Who will participate in one of the semi-finals on 9th or 11th May 2017 in Ukraine?

Find out more about Dansk Melodi Grand Prix here:

No comments:

Post a Comment