Monday, January 20, 2014

EUROVISION 2014: Results - Who's in which Semi-Final?

Photo: Jarmo Siim (EBU)
Today it was chosen live on which country will be in which Semi-Final and in which half of the Semi-Final. It was also chosen which country from the BIG 5 will be able to vote in which Semi-Final.

Hosts from the allocation draw were Tine Gøtsche and Ulla Essendrop.

Tine Gøtsche and Ulla Essendrop
Jan Ola Sand (Executive Supervisor, EBU), Pernille Gaardbo (Executive Producer, DR) and
Thomas Niedermeyer (Voting Supervisior, digame)

There are six countries directly qualified for the final. Denmark as winner ESC 2013 and the BIG 5 countries:

See in which Semi-Final which country can vote:

See the announcement from both Semi-Finals:

First Semi-Final:

First half

  • Sweden
  • Albania
  • Iceland
  • Russia
  • Latvia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Armenia
  • Estonia

Second half

  • Belgium
  • Hungary
  • Moldova
  • Montenegro
  • San Marino
  • Portugal
  • Ukraine
  • The Netherlands

Second Semi-Final (08.05.2014)

First half

  • Norway
  • Israel
  • Georgia
  • Austria
  • Lithuania
  • Poland
  • Malta

Second half

  • F.Y.R.Macedonia
  • Finland
  • Ireland
  • Romania
  • Slovenia
  • Belarus
  • Greece
  • Switzerland
In first Semi-Final are 16 countries, in the second Semi-Final are 15 countries. 

At the end Pernille Gaardbo said that today is a milestone for Eurovision 2014.

Pernille Gaardbo (Executive Producer, DR)
You missed the draw? Watch it here:

No comments:

Post a Comment